justa a tse asd1 justa a tse asd2 justa a tse asd3




10+2 or ITI Certificate (One Year) after class 10


520 learning hours



‘O’ Level (IT) Course

NIELIT (DOEACC) 'O' Level certification is one-year duration certification programme recognised by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India.'O’ Level (Foundation) –NSQF aligned course at Level 5 Offered under NIELIT/DOEACC Scheme, the certification is equivalent to foundation level courses in Computer Applications. The qualifying exam to obtain a NIELIT (DOEACC) 'O' Level certification is organized by the Computer Society of India (CSI) and under the National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology (NIELIT). Candidates who possess a NIELIT (DOEACC) 'O' Level certification are eligible for the employment opportunities under Central Government NIELIT (DOEACC) 'O' level certification is also one of the criteria of eligibility for registration in employment exchanges for job assistance.

  • Web Designer
  • User Interface (UI) Designer
  • Web Publication Assistant
  • Office Automation Assistant
  • IoT Application Integrator
  • Nielit O Level Exam Pattern
  • The Total Marks for each subject would be 100
  • One Practical examination of three hours duration and would have maximum 100 marks
  • The Theory Examination for each module under the fourth revised syllabus would be for Duration of three hours
  • NIELIT ‘O’ Level (Revision V)syllabus The revised syllabus (Revision V) of ‘O’ Level (IT) course consists of four compulsory theory modules, one practical and one project. The structure of the ‘O’ Level (IT) syllabus is indicated below:-

    NIELIT ‘O’ Level Practical The students have to devote 60%of the total time allotted to each module of the course for the practical sessions. Practical assignments have been worked out for each theory module. The Practical examination will be based on the syllabi M1-R5, M2-R5,M3-R5and M4-R5 modules of ‘O’ Level course.

    Nielit O Level Project Submission The student-undergoing course ‘O’ level (IT) course has to submit project in order to be ‘O’ Level certified. The project should be original and of real life value. The project should not be copy of existing material from any other source. The Learners (Students) are expected to carry out a project successfully and submit the project certificate in the prescribed format from the head of the institute running the accredited course or the organization of which the learner is an employee. Performa of the Project Completion Certificate is given on next page.

    M1-R5 Information Technology Tools & Network Basics

  • Introduction to Computer & Operating System
  • Word Processing ,Spreadsheet & Presentation
  • Introduction to Internet and WWW
  • Digital Financial Tools and Applications
  • Overview of Future Skills& Cyber Security
  • E-mail, Social Networking and e-Governance Services
  • M2-R5 Web Designing & Publishing

    • Introduction to Web Design
    • Editors & HTML Basics
    • Cascading Style Sheets (CSS)
    • CSS Framework,JavaScript & Angular JS
    • Photo Editor, Web Publishing and Browsing

    M3-R5 Programming & Problem Solving through Python

  • Introduction to Programming
  • Algorithm & Flowcharts to solve problems
  • Introduction to Python, Operators
  • Expressions & Python Statements, Sequence data types
  • Functions, File Processing, Modules
  • NumPy Basics
  • MR-R5 Internet of Things & its Applications

    • Introduction to IoT – Applications &Devices
    • Protocols & Communication Model
    • Sensors, Actuators and Microcontrollers
    • IoT Things and Connections
    • Building IoT Applications
    • Security and Future of IoT Ecosystem
    • Soft skills-Personality Development